VETiS timetables

Allied Health Automotive Beauty Building & Construction Community Services Electrotechnology Engineering Hospitality Media Retail Cosmetics Salon Assistant

 

Allied Health

2018 SECOND YEARS ONLY

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Week 1

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
Thursday
1.00pm - 4.00p
February 8th - October 18th
Hamilton Campus Tuesday 1.00pm - 4.00pm February 6th - October 16th

Week 2

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Allied Health Industry Thursday
Tuesday
Work-placement February 8th - October 18th
February 6th - October 16th

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Leeona Van Duynhoven 5564 8795 Leeona.vanduynhoven@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Emma Grady 5564 8985 emma.grady@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Warrnambool
Teacher Hamilton
Kate Lynch   kate.lynch@swtafe.edu.au

 

∧ top

 

Automotive

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Compulsary Attendance 9.00am - 4.30pm 2nd July - 6th July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Paul Meredith 5564 8595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Andrew Greenberger 5564 8826 andrew.greenberger@swtafe.edu.au

 

School Based Apprenticeships

 

∧ top

 

Building & Construction

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

VCE VET Building construction taken from 22216VIC Certificate II in Building Construction.
First Years to enroll into 22338VIC Certificate II in Building & Construction Pre-apprenticeship

First & Second year students will follow the same timetable

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
8.00am - 5.00pm 2nd - 6th July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Paul Meredith 5564 8595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
VETiS Teacher Warrnambool Chris Greene 5564 8553 chris.greene@swtafe.edu.au
VETiS Teacher Warrnambool Chris Holloway 5564 8756 chris.holloway@swtafe.edu.au
 

* Students must provide themselves lunch and morning / afternoon snacks during block delivery training

 

 

∧ top

 

Community Services

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Leeona Van Duynhoven 55648795 leeona.vanduynhoven@swtafe.edu.au
Coordinator Wendy Lever-Henderson 55648883 wendy.lever-henderson@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool teacher Justine Demain   justine.demain@swtafe.edu.au

 

 

∧ top

 

Electrotechnology

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup Race day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Electrical program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First years
Warrnambool Campus Second years
Thursday
Thursday
1.00pm -5.00pm
1.00pm - 5.00pm
February 8th - October 18th
March 1st - October 18th

Block training FIRST YEARS ONLY

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
8.00pm - 5.00pm 2nd - 6th July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Paul Meredith 5564 8595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Geoff Saffin 5564 8947 bruce.edwards@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Llewellyn Green 5564 8949 Llewellyn.green@swtafe.edu.au

 

∧ top

 

Engineering

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Warrnambool Campus - ALL FIRST YEAR VETIS CLASSES WILL BE DELIVERED AT THE EMMANUEL COLLEGE TRADE CENTRE

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Emmanuel Centre - First years
Warrnambool Campus - Second years
Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Block training  2nd Year students ONLY

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
 
NEW Portland Campus  FIRST YEARS ONLY
Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
​Monday - Friday

8.00am - 5.00pm

8.30am - 5.00pm

2nd - 6th July
(July School Holidays)

1st - 5th October
​(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Paul Meredith 5564 8595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Mark Hutchinson 5564 8787 mark.w.hutchinson@swtafe.edu.au
Administration Alexandra Inman 5521 0450 alexandra.inman@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Warrnambool Murray Adams   murray.adams@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Warrnambool Robert Telfer   robert.telfer@swtafe.edu.au
 

School Based Apprenticeships

ALL SBNA students enrolled in Certificate II or III Engineernig Mechanical will need to attend the SWTAFE Portland Campus

 

∧ top

p> 

 

Hospitality

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First year students - Certificate II in Hospitality

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsary Attendance
8.00am - 5.00pm 2nd - 6th July
(School Holidays)

Second Year Students - Certificate II in Kitchen Operations

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Marica McCarthy 55648877 marcia.mcCarthy@swtafe.edu.au
VET Coordinator Karen Richards 55648 592 karen.richards@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Paul McLeod 55648 571 paul.mcleod@swtafe.edu.au

Restaurant Classes - TBA

 

∧ top

 

Information Digital Media & Technology / Media

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 8th - October 18th
  CANCELLED   2nd - 6th July Holidays

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Paul Meredith 55648 595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator TBA    
Facilitator ​Thomas Walter 55648 915 thomas.walter@swtafe.edu.au
Facilitator ​David McIntyre 55648 725 david.McIntyre@swtafe.edu.au

 

∧ top

 

Retail Cosmetics & Beauty

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First Year Program - Certificate II in Retail Cosmetics

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 8th - October 18th

Second Year Program -Certificate III in Beauty (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period

Warrnambool Campus

Holiday block training

Thursday

Mon, Tue, Wed

1.00pm - 5.00pm

10.00am - 3.00pm

February 8th - October 18th

2nd - 4th July Holidays

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director
Senior Educator
Marcia McCarthy
Kathy Hall
5564 8877
5568 8832
marcia.McCarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
VET in Schools Coordinator Karina Keegan 55648 796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au
       

 

∧ top

 

Salon Assistant

2018

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 3rd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First Year Program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period

Warrnambool Campus

Holiday Block Training

Thursday

Mon, Tue, Wed

1.00pm - 5.00pm

10.00am - 3.00pm

February 8th - October 18th

2nd - 4th July Holidays

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Director Marcia McCarthy 55648 877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 55648 832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
VETiS Coordinator / Teacher Karina Keegan 5564 8796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au

 

∧ top